Pinterest and Wedding Planning....WOW

So, wedding planning. The beast in a big, fluffy, white gown. Lots of details to forget or remember, lots of big things to potentially screw up. First off, my work friend Vivi pointed out the three things I need to nail down first before planning anything else, they are:

1. Location location location
2. The Date
3. The amount of guests that will attend

Right now I have number three figured out (110 after children), I have an idea of which date I want, and the place is up in the air at the moment. We have a few ideas, and we are looking into one of the locations this week! Fingers crossed!

So I’ve gotten a million ideas for my wedding from Pinterest, and I can’t overstate how helpful it’s been! You can type in “wedding dress” or “wedding tent” or “wedding invitations,” etc, and get a million things! The boards help me keep everything organized (or secret, if need be). Right now, I’m focusing on ideas for my dress, sweets table, and invitations. Also, if I have it my way, I will have “So This Is Love” from Cinderella (my one and only Disney detail) play as our first song. Lyrics below:

So This is Love
Cinderella, 1950, Walt Disney Studios

So this is love, Mmmmmm
So this is love
So this is what makes life divine
I’m all aglow, Mmmmmm
And now I know
The key to all heaven is mine
My heart has wings, Mmmmmm
And I can fly
I’ll touch ev’ry star in the sky
So this is the miracle that I’ve been dreaming of
Mmmmmm
Mmmmmm
So this is love

Pinterest and Wedding Planning….WOW

Leave a Reply

