Recipe: Black Bean Soup with Roasted Poblano Chiles

I had to share this recipe right away because it WAS SOOOO GOOD. Me and my sweety LOVED IT. It took me about 30 minutes to make, using both my MyCook Cooking Robot and my soup pot. I would call it slighly labor intensive, but easy overall to make. You can find the link here:
http://www.bonappetit.com/recipe/black-bean-soup-with-roasted-poblano-chiles
Seriously, it is all fruits, veggies, and chicken stock. So healthy and tasty. It is really filling, and packs a lot of punch without being over the top spicy. It is more flavorful than hot! It is a great starter or entree 🙂 My sweety said it would be great with chicarron, queso cotija or queso fresco, and maybe even sour cream/avocado. You can keep it vegan by adding vegetable stock instead of chicken stock. For Weight Watchers folks out there, half cup is 1pp, a full cup is 3pp. I hope you like it!

Recipe: Black Bean Soup with Roasted Poblano Chiles

Leave a Reply

